Skip to main content

ND Aeronautics Commission receives national recognition

Posted 10/10/18 (Wed)

On September 25th, NASAO (The National Association for State Aviation Officials) awarded the North Dakota Aeronautics Commission an award for aviation education. This award is given to one agency per year, to recognize the development of aviation education resources available to students of all ages. The award was presented in recognition for the agency’s FTAP program which provides flight training assistance to rural airports, by helping fund travel costs for instructors.

For more information about the program, or to get started, visit our website: or contact

Pictured (Cassandra Issakson (Minnesota); Mike McHugh, NASAO Chairman Ronnie Mitchell (Nebraska); and Kyle Wanner, Director of the ND Aeronautics Commission