Skip to main content

Aviation Art Contest

Grab your favorite art supplies and create a picture that captures the theme of “Flight into the Future”.

Download the flyer

For more information call (701) 328-9653. All artwork must include a valid authenticity form and must comply with formatting parameters which can be found on the IAAC brochure. All entries must be postmarked by January 18, 2019.

Submissions can be sent to:

North Dakota Aeronautics Commission
Attn: Mike McHugh
PO Box 5020
2301 University Drive Bldg. 22
Bismarck, ND 58504








Congratulations to the 2018 North Dakota State winners! 




1st Journey Henricks Lisbon, ND     
2nd Brinley Differding Lisbon, ND
3rd Brynn Wiltse Lisbon, ND





1st Amy Larson Midway Public School
2nd Kierra Wiesinger Mott-Regent
3rd Kaitlyn Erickstad Starkweather School





1st Hayley Parker Dickinson High School
2nd Brittney Graham Fargo North High School
3rd Meiah Fosse Fargo North High School