Skip to main content

Huerta Announces UAS Registration Task Force Members

Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Administrator Michael Huerta today announced the membership of the Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS) Registration Task Force. Earl Lawrence, Director of the FAA’s UAS Integration Office, and Dave Vos of Google X will co-chair the group.

Posted 11/06/15 (Fri) read more »

Aviation pioneer John Odegard receives Rough Rider award

A pioneer of North Dakota aviation has received the state's highest honor. John D. Odegard, founder of the UND aerospace school that bears his name, has become the 42nd recipient of the Theodore Roosevelt Rough Rider Award.

Posted 11/06/15 (Fri) read more »